Note: only users with "System Settings" rights can change over user accounts.
When a new staff member replaces a person that leaves the agency, he or she needs a System One account. Although it is possible to reuse an existing user account by changing the name of the user, we advise to delete the account of the departing staff member and create a new account for the new staff member.
Why not rename?
What is the renaming feature for?
An administrator can change the first and last name of a user in the "System Settings". This should only be used for correcting spelling mistakes, or when the users name changes due to marriage for example.
From the "Personal settings" users can change their own username, in case they want to change the name they use to login to System One.
Will any data be deleted that the departing staff member?
No, no data will be deleted from System One when you remove a user account. Ownership of companies, contacts, bookings and documents and open tasks will be moved to another user that you can select when removing the user account.